top of page

Have Dessert at Breakfast with Double Chocolate Chip Banana Muffins!

I have a huge sweet tooth, so my Achilles Heel has always been for brownies! I finally cracked the code for brownies at breakfast with these Banana Double Chocolate Chip Muffins, they are just as sweet as they are full of healthy goodies!

When I was making these, I was reminded of when my father used to make double-chocolate chip brownie muffins when I was a child and it was the most special treat! He would load the brownie mix up with even more chips, just because he knew how much of a sweet tooth I had! Now, of course, I have dairy-free chocolate chips from @enjoylifefoods which is a much better substitute... BUT, I have learned that these revamped brownie muffins make an amazing addition to a morning coffee!

 

What You Need:

  • 2 large eggs

  • 1/2 cup coconut brown sugar

  • 1 tsp. vanilla extract

  • 4 ripe & mashed bananas

  • 2 cups flour

  • 1 tsp. baking soda

  • 1 tsp. baking powder

  • 1/2 cup vegan cocoa powder

  • 1 cup @enjoylifefoods chocolate chips

Cooking:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 & line muffin cups with paper liners.

  2. Mix together eggs, sugar, bananas & vanilla until fully combined & very little lumps.

  3. In a separate bowl, mix flour, baking soda, baking powder & cocoa powder.

  4. 1/4 cup at a time, mix dry ingredients into wet mixture until fully combined. Add in chocolate chips.

  5. Use an ice cream scooper or 2 tbsp. to scoop mixture into muffin tins. Bake for 30 min & enjoy! 🍌



8 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page