top of page

Lose the PB&J and Grab This Peanut & Oat Shake!

I'm all about tasty smoothies that double act as yummy breakfasts or snacks, but can function as an on-the-go meal! I gave up coffee years ago, so you'll find me pouring over matcha teas and finding new ways to combine smoothies that can add energy boosts. I've learned over the years that protein powders or supplements aren't my speed; but, if you have a favorite that you like to scoop in, be my guest!


 

What You Need:

1 tbsp. peanut butter (or your favorite nut butter)

10 fl oz milk of choice (I've only tried this with lactose-free milk & oat milk)

1 tbsp. agave or maple syrup sweetener

3 tbsp. oats (quick oats work the best)

1/2 mashed banana

Cooking:

  1. Add all of the ingredients into the blender & blend for 4 minutes, or until smooth and creamy.

  2. Pour the shake into a jar & enjoy right away or store in a fridge (with a lid) until you're ready to enjoy!




15 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page