top of page

Celebrate #toasttuesday with MicroGreens

#toasttuesday ft. Mungbean MicroGreens from local farm @gruenh.microgreens 🌱


I’ve partnered with @eptxvegan as a City Brand Ambassador to not only partner with such a great page, but expand my knowledge, local feed & cooking into more vegan based eateries!


I have lived in El Paso for 3 months & living dairy-free can be a challenge in a new city! I hope that with this partnership, I can bring new light to new food, new recipes & new local love🌿

Below is my classic avocado toast recipe - give it a shot & let me know how YOU like your #toasttuesday 🥑

 

What You Need:

• 1/2 large avocado (ripe)

• 1 @harvestgrainmills slice bread (toasted)

• 1 tbl. lemon juice

• 1 tsp. chili flakes

• 1/2 tsp. fresh pepper

• 1/4 tsp. sea salt

• 1 tbl. @gruenh.microgreens mungbean micogreens (1 1/2 pinchfull)


Cooking:

1. Scoop out 1/2 of avocado & mash until only minor lumps remain. Toast bread during this.

2. In the same bowl, add lemon juice, chili, pepper & salt. Combine until fully incorporated.

3. Spread avocado mixture onto toast. On a cutting board, chop microgreens into half’s & top avocado toast.

4. Drizzle with olive oil or balsamic glaze & serve!



13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page