top of page

Bistro Brunch & California Vibes

Updated: Oct 7, 2020

Happy Monday fellow #localfood lovers!😋

Yesterday I checked in at Basico Bistro + Cafe after hearing about their yummy, local brunch. I totally recommend the pistachio crusted French toast, no lactaid pills needed! It definitely put me in the ‘California mindset’ before leaving tomorrow - the outdoor seating, the healthy and creative brunch options. 🌴 One quick tip to remember when venturing to Basico: they do not have any dairy- free alternative milk for drinks or coffee. So, while they may have vegan, veggie and dairy-free food options - I was latte free... ☹️


I’m heading home to California tomorrow, so I’m making lists of what to cook! Southern California is home to so many seasonal goodies right now and (if you saw my recent Insta story) the verdict is out on berry oat bars - can’t wait to try those out! Let me know if you have any ideas!



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page