top of page

California Munchies: What the West Coast Had to Offer

Updated: Oct 7, 2020


 

From simple snacks, to full-on meals, I was never without an amazing and dairy-free option throughout my trip home. Coming from someone who lived in Nashville for 5 years, it’s still hard to believe that nearly every eatery in California truly caters to all types of diets and food lifestyles. While I was even venturing in the Los Angeles Farmer’s Market, Trejo’s Tacos offered three creative vegan tacos from a variety of cauliflower to tofu!

A big takeaway that I grabbed from this trip, that I had definitely strewn away from in college, was the idea of proper, smaller meals on-the-go, like a multi-benefit packed smoothie or fully-filled açaí bowl! While I normally integrate these smaller meals into my day to day meals weekly, it made such an energy difference when I switched up to smaller, energy-rich meals throughout the day - as apposed to feeling weighed down with 3 large ones.

I’m going to list all the places I checked out & visited - as well as some favorite things to eat when I was there! Let me know if you’ve been to any of these awesome spots & what you recommend!🌼

  • SunLife Organics: totally plantbased & vegan juicery & smoothie spot (lots of locations all over SoCal)

  • It’s A Grind Coffee: local coffeehouse all over LA with tasty (vegan) baked goods

  • Trejo’s Tacos: located inside The Grove Farmer‘s Market, recommend the cauliflower tacos😋

  • Edo: Italian spot in The Grove, where both that yummy chop salad & avo toast (pictured) is from!

  • Joe’s Cafe: found on State Street in Santa Barbara, little local Italian eatery with yummy bruschetta & HUGE salads

  • Cajé: local açaí, smoothie & coffee roaster in college town of Isla Vista - where I discovered the most savory açaí bowl ever!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page